Skip to Main Content U.S. Department of Energy
Institute for Integrated Catalysis

Staff Awards and Honors


Model of a zeolite

Energy in Chemical Bonds and the Plant-Pollution Connection
PNNL scientists share fundamental insights in energy and atmospheric science at ACS National Meeting(August 2015)

American Chemical Society video opening screen

The Story Behind ACS Winners Daniel DuBois, Morris Bullock, and the Hydrogen Catalysis Team
Interview with Chris Jones, Editor-in-Chief of ACS Catalysis, shows what it takes to control protons(August 2015)

Jim De Yoreo, Janet Jansson, Yong Wang

Three PNNL Staff Elected to Membership in State Academy
New members to be inducted into Washington State Academy of Sciences in September(July 2015)


Don Baer

Don Baer Named AVS Trustee
A new member of the Scholarship and Awards Committee(December 2014)

molecules and liquid

PNNL Wins National Green Chemistry Award
American Chemical Society recognizes sustainable process to make chemical propylene glycol(August 2014)

SALVI technology

Window into Liquid Analysis Earns PNNL an R&D 100 Award
SALVI enables real-time imaging of liquid samples by more than one analytical instrument(July 2014)

Heat Treatment of Copper-based Zeolite Catalysts Is a Hot Topic
Material drives reactions that destroy nitrogen oxides in vehicle emissions(June 2014)


Dayle Smith

PNNL and Collaborators Receive ARPA-E Award for Gas-to-Liquid Fuel Biocatalysis
Designing a biological approach for converting methane to methanol(December 2013)

Scientists Discuss How Catalysts Transform Waste into Fuels
Basic and applied research explain how to turn carbon dioxide, agricultural waste into hydrocarbons(October 2013)


Morris Bullock

DOE To Establish Energy Frontier Research Center at PNNL
Center for Molecular Electrocatalysis to study catalysis for solar energy, fuel cells(May 2009)


Ilke Arslan Shares Her Views on Electron Tomography in Nature Materials
(November 2012)

Praveen Thallapally Served as Guest Editor of Catalysis Today
(November 2012)

State of the Material Article on Titanium Dioxide Proves Popular
(October 2012)

Yuehe Lin Elected Fellow at Royal Society of Chemistry
(October 2012)

DuBois Receives National Inorganic Chemistry Award
(August 2012)

Chuck Peden and Morris Bullock Named American Chemical Society Fellows
(July 2012)

Johannes Lercher Selected for Prestigious Lectureship in China
(July 2012)

Johannes Lercher Invited to Give First Vladimir Haensel Invitational Lecturer in Catalysis
(July 2012)

Catalysis Team Edits, Contributes to Special Issue on Diesel Emission Control
(May 2012)

Jun Liu Elected Materials Research Society Fellow
(February 2012)

Wendy Shaw Selected to Attend First U.S-Indonesia Symposium
(January 2012)


Bridging the Catalysis Divide
(August 2011)

Johannes Lercher Named 2011 Robert Burwell Lecturer by the North American Catalysis Society
(June 2011)

Jun Liu Selected to Lead Prestigious Materials Meeting
(May 2011)

Institute for Integrated Catalysis: New Name, New Leader, New Direction
(May 2011)

Roger Rousseau Elected to Advise National User Facility
(February 2011)

Guo-Shuh (John) Lee Receives ACS Award: Parravano Memorial Award for Excellence in Catalysis Research
(January 2011)

Catalysis Research Earns FLC Technology Transfer Award
(January 2011)

Greg Schenter Named AAAS Fellow
(January 2011)

Andy Felmy Named EMSL Wiley Research Fellow
(January 2011)

Staff Highlights Archive

Institute for Integrated Catalysis

Research & Development


Seminars & Events


Working With Us